Orange is the New Cape

Get ready. Because there’s more where this one came from. This past summer, I made a BUNCH of capes. I mean, a BUNCH. And I will tell you now, that each and every one is one-of-a-kind because it was my way of using up allllll of this extra fabric that was looming in my little fabric closet.

This one turned out to be one of my faves (You can find it, here). Normally, I don’t favorΒ orange…but after finishing this cape, I may try to work with the zesty color a bit more.

I love using unexpected color-combinations. I think it really makes things interesting so that is exactly what I did with this orange faux suede. I used a really cool, kind of iridescent purple lining and, well…yes. Just yes. Let’s just say that extra yard of orange faux suede and purple polyester I needed to use up were just destined to mingle as one.

dsc_0584-2

dsc_0616

 

Had some shutter fun and caught some cool movement shots. ;)

dsc_0620

dsc_0556 dsc_0559 dsc_0555

dsc_0606 dsc_0597 dsc_0598

Leaves!! :D

dsc_0583 dsc_0589 dsc_0591 dsc_0561 dsc_0577 dsc_0569

Outfit details:

Cape found here

Jeans: Gap

Booties: Lucky Brand Basel Flat Bootie

Leave a Reply

