Metallic Jacket: Handmade

I found this metallic printed fabric hidden away in my little fabric stash. It’s an interesting woven fabric, kind of looks like it should mimic a hyde, but with silver metallic splashes allover. It’s really quite unique looking. There was maybe only a yard and a half or two and to be honest, at first I thought maybe I could reupholster a chair seat, but then decided I would rather make this jacket and try to use up the remainder of the silver velvet I had, too.

That said, this baby is one of it’s kind. I do not have any fabric leftover to make another. And wouldn’t it just look great for a festive holiday party??

dsc_0976

dsc_1030 dsc_1020

No outside pockets…but I’ve got you covered with one on the inside as a great place to stash your phone and or lip balm ;)

dsc_0974 dsc_0995 dsc_1024 dsc_1005 dsc_1048 dsc_1052

Did I mention there are velvet under-sleeves, too? Metallics + Velvet is the perfect winter jacket combination.

Outfit details:

Jacket, one and only…here; Black tuxedo tail tee, Jessica Simpson; Gap jeans; Clutch, H&M (no longer available); DSW t-straps, similar here.

 

Leave a Reply

